Hard part of parenting

Proverbs 13:24

He who spares the rod hates his son, but he who loves him is careful to discipline him.

I personally do not enjoy spanking my children, many times I have cried right along side of them after I have had to spank them or do a hold therapy with them. I know by disciplining my children when they are young will be helpful in the future.  My children have a respect for authority.  I always say I would rather spank and discipline my young children than to leave it to the cops when they get older.

Leave a Reply

