Showing affection in front of our kids

So as I stood in my kitchen getting and giving hugs and kisses to my hubby; I glanced over to see the kids look up and then look away with no reaction.  That got me thinking of how normal this behavior is with us.  We are always showing affection to each other especially in front of our kids.  We hug, kiss, and even dance in the kitchen.  As parents we are great at physical touch with our kids, but I think we sometimes forget to give our spouse the same touch in front of our kids.  When kids grow up seeing this; it will be easy and natural for them with their future spouses. If you are not use to this; I challenge you to start today by greeting your hubby at the door and giving him a huge hug and long kiss before the kids get to him!

 

Leave a Reply

