From Label to Title

 

I think we need to change the way we catch up with one another as women.  The question comes, so what are you doing?  Well I’m a …fill in the blank.  How about we change this world to “what is your Title?”  We know we are God’s daughter first, who is also a mom, a sister, a wife, a secretary, a writer, a doctor etc.  I am amazed by how we feel less than each other based on what we do.  We are in this world to support, and encourage each other.   As I raise my 5 kids I want them to feel great about being a Christian and doing what God has called them to do; no matter what people’s opinions are.  Now I am not trying to hush the mouths of people, I just want to make sure  my kids can discern between opinions and facts.  To be honest I struggle with this myself.  This is where love and encouragement comes in.  God has called and gifted each one of us.  Yes our gifts can be similar but we all play a key part in this life and we all need to be encouraged to do what we are called to do.

Go today and everyday with the joy of the Lord and enjoy each day to the fullest.

Leave a comment